Soundgarden Returns? Please be True!

Screen shot 2010-01-01 at 8.10.18 AM

A new site, Soundgardenworld.com, has launched making a bold claim: “The 12 year break is over and school is back in session”. There have been a lot of rumors of a Soundgarden reunion, and it’s certainly something many (myself included) wish to see happen, but is this true or a pretty well executed joke? Time will tell I guess.

A whois search of the site reveals it was registered by:

The Artists Organization
212 Marine Street, No. 307
Santa Monica, California 90405
United States

A quick search of Wikipedia reveals that The Artists Organization is a Management company responsible for The Black Crows and others. Of course keep in mind a whois search can be falsified as well, but this does mean if it’s a fake, it was well thought out. My money is on it being true, for the time being.

No tags for this post.

Related posts

Music

If you enjoyed this post, please consider to leave a comment or subscribe to the feed and get future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Comments

2 Responses to “Soundgarden Returns? Please be True!”

Leave Comment

(required)

(required)